Disabling a user being able to comment without disabling whole plugin

How To Use Viewed: 71

Has your client been making too many comments, struggling to keep up? 😢

There is an option “User roles allowed to create tasks” on the backend under “Settings” tab. You can select which user roles should have permission to add the comment.

Please take a look at the screenshot below for more information on the settings we are referring to.

To get rid of this problem you could create a user role that is only used by your client called “Client”. When you need them to make some comments, allow this user role to comment.

Once you want to disable their ability to comment, instead of disabling the whole plugin, just un-check their user role in the settings.

If you have any questions please do not hesitate to shoot us an email at support@wpfeedback.co